Goodbye For Now…

This is just a quick note to any regular visitors, to say that yesterday’s post will be my last for a while as I shall be taking an extended break from blogging from here on in, as part of an overall attempt to minimise the amount of distractions in my life and try to focus more on discerning what sort of direction I should be going in (a bit ambiguous I know, but I can’t really go into any detail without ending up writing a full-blown and highly self-indulgent essay!) Anyway, I shall still look in to the blogs that I follow, and I shall hopefully return to writing here at some point in the not-too distant future (probably sometime after Easter Sunday – it may be longer than that, but is very unlikely to be sooner), so shall see you all again then. God bless, and thanks to all have visited, particularly those who have shown their support with some very kind, encouraging comments, and those who have shared my posts through re-blogs and twitter.

18 thoughts on “Goodbye For Now…

    • Yeah, sometimes I guess, but maybe not in this sphere! Thanks Brenton, and I hope I will have something to lurk around again sometime in the future πŸ™‚ As for the book, who knows…

  1. I don’t need to tell you how much I shall miss your beautiful and inspiring posts…. because you already know.

    Time for the Irish Blessing (that you will remember I sent you once some time ago):

    May the road rise up to meet you.
    May the wind always be at your back.
    May the sun shine warm upon your face,
    and rains fall soft upon your fields.
    And until we meet again,
    May God hold you in the palm of His hand.

    xox

    • Thankyou Kathleen, and I am sure you already know how much your encouragement has helped! The blessing is a favourite indeed, so thank you for that as well – it is beautiful, and very comforting πŸ™‚

  2. Weel, selfishly I am sorry to see you blog less. I am wondering if you are familiar with the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius, I mean, I’m sure you have heard of them, but have you engaged in them? Here by my house is a retreat center and they do 8 day, 30 day, and 9 month versions. (let me know if you want to know more about the 9 month version) Anyway, very helpful when discerning God’s will.

    God Bless and hope to be reading you after Easter.

    • Thanks, and hopefully I will be back sometime after Easter yes. As for the Ignatian Exercises, no I have never really engaged in them properly – the only Ignatian method I have ever made use of is the Daily Examen. But yes, a prolonged use of the full range of the Exercises would certainly be a good way of discerning things – is the 9 month one (and the other lengths) something one can do at home, or is an actual retreat necessary?

  3. Hey I hope all is well and to have you back soon!

    I haven’t been “blogging” as much as I want to…time is limited, but I just wanted to say hi and thank you for your support!

    Cheers,

    Caleb

    • Thanks Caleb! Still not sure when I’ll return (if at all), but it is certainly good to hear from you and have your ongoing support too – God bless you.

Leave a Reply

